Another bright story to share

A nice story about Alicia Raimundo appeared in the Kitchener-Waterloo Record. She’s one of five Canadians chosen nationwide to be one of the 2012 Faces of Mental Illness.

Excerpt:

Yet Raimundo said often people only talk about mental illness when something terrible hits the news, like a violent crime or celebrity suicide. But anyone can have a mental illness and often without showing any obvious signs.

“It’s a face that you won’t be able to pick out from a crowd … It can be anyone you know,” she said.

I love these stories and if you are interested you should head over to the Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health website.

Author’s note: I’m still crazy busy now rewriting my Master’s Project Report and other things, so I apologize in advance if my postage is erratic.

About Neil

I happen to have paranoid schizophrenia. But that is only a small part of who I am. I define me, not my illness. I always try and choose hope and choose to be a better person, though like all people, I have more than a few failures. Some have been rather spectacular.
This entry was posted in Stories we need to share and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

